All You Need to Know About HBL PSL 2020

All You Need to Know About HBL PSL 2020

HBL Pakistan Super League 2020 is right around the corner and we know how excited you all are to watch it live and support your favourite teams!

Do Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule And Time Table

Here’s a detailed post on all the stuff you need to know about HBL PSL 2020 which starts February, 20. So, even if you’re new to Pakistan Super League, these details will help you quite a lot.

HBL PSL 2020 Schedule

February, 20 Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United (Karachi)
February, 21 Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi (Karachi), Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans (Lahore)
February, 22 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi (Karachi), Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans (Lahore)
February, 23 Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators (Karachi), Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United (Lahore)
February, 26 Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi (Multan)
February, 27 Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators (Rawalpindi)
February, 28 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings (Multan), Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars (Rawalpindi)
February, 29 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators (Multan), Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi (Rawalpindi)
March 1 Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings (Rawalpindi)
March 2 Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings (Rawalpindi)
March 3 Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars (Lahore)
March 4 Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars (Lahore)
March 5 Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators (Rawalpindi)
March 6 Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans (Lahore)
March 7 Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United (Rawalpindi), Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators (Lahore)
March 8 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United (Rawalpindi), Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings (Lahore)
March 10 Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi (Lahore)
March 11 Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans (Lahore)
March 12 Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars (Karachi)
March 13 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans (Karachi)
March 14 Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United (Karachi)
March 15 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars (Lahore), Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings (Karachi)
March 17 Qualifier: Team 1 vs Team 2 (Karachi)
March 18 Eliminator 1: Team 3 vs Team 4 (Lahore)
March 20 Eliminator 2: Eliminator Winner vs Qualifier Runner-Up (Lahore)
March 22 Final (Lahore)

HBL PSL 2020 Teams

Quetta Gladiators

Mohammad Nawaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Hasnain, Ahsan Ali, Naseem Shah, Jason Roy, Ben Cutting, Sohail Khan, Tymal Mills, Abdul Nasir, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Keemo Paul (from March 7), Khurram Manzoor, Zahid Mehmood (until March 7)

Multan Sultans

Mohammad Irfan, Shahid Afridi, James Vince, Junaid Khan, Ali Shafiq, Shan Masood, Mohammad Ilyas, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, Sohail Tanvir, Khushdil Shah, Usman Qadir, Fabian Allen (from March 7), Rohail Nazir, Imran Tahir, Bilawal Bhatti, Wayne Madsen (until March 7)

Islamabad United

Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Luke Ronchi, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Musa Khan, Rizwan Hussain, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Phil Salt, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Saif Badar, Dawid Malan

Peshawar Zalmi

Hasan Ali, Kieron Pollard (from March 7), Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal, Darren Sammy, Imam-ul-Haq, Umar Amin, Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Adil Amin, Amir Khan, Aamir Ali, Liam Livingstone, Haider Ali Khan, Lewis Gregory, Carlos Brathwaite (until March 7)

Karachi Kings

Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Aamir Yamin, Usama Mir, Umer Khan, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Sharjeel Khan, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Ali Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Awais Zia, Mitch McClenaghan, Chadwick Walton

Lahore Qalandars

Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Usman Shinwari, Haris Rauf, Sohail Akhtar, Salman Butt, Chris Lynn, Samit Patel, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Mohammad Faizan, Dilbar Hussain, Dane Vilas

HBL PSL 2020 Anthem – Tayyar Hain?

HBL PSL 2020 anthem, Tayyar Hain, singer includes Ali Azmat, Arif Lohar, Haroon Rashid, Asim Azhar and the music composition will be given by Zulfiqar Jabbar Khan (Xulfi) who is a well-known name in the music industry all around the world.

Where to Watch PSL 2020

Pakistan Cricket Board management is trying to make it easier for all of us to watch PSL live on TV or the internet. For those who cannot watch on TV, they can watch PSL live streaming on for Pakistani viewers and for International viewers.

PCB sold the broadcasting rights to a consortium of Blitz Advertising and Techfront in 2018. For the first three years, the Sunset + Vine had broadcasting rights but for the next three years, they were secured by Blitz Advertising and Techfront.

PSL fans in Pakistan can easily watch their favourite leagure on TV and they can live stream HBL PSL matches on PTV sports and GEO TV. Live streaming will also be available on Pakistan Super League official YouTube channel along with For fans around the world, is the site.

PSL 2020 Broadcasting Channels have been listed below:

  • Pakistan: PTV Sports, Geo Super
  • Sri Lanka: Dialog TV (DTV)
  • Bangladesh: Gazi TV (GTV)
  • UK: HUM TV
  • UAE / MENA: OSN Sports Cricket HD, Yupp TV
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Caribbean: Flow Sports
  • India: DSPORT

Viewers from India can watch PSL 2020 on DSPORT and can also watch the PSL live streaming on DSPORT is the only channel to secure the exclusive broadcasting rights of PSL 2020 in India.

Viewers from USA and Canada can watch PSL 2020 on Willow TV and for viewers in UK, Hum TV will broadcast PSL 2020 which is available on Sky and Virgin TV. Viewers from Middle East and North Africa can watch PSL live streaming by using Cricketgateway platforms.

However, worldwide internet rights of PSL 2020 where awarded to two websites, Cricketgateway and Cricingif in 2019. On Cricingif, you can watch ball by ball clips and highlights. Cricketgateway has OTT rights to provide PSL live streaming.

Where to Buy HBL PSL Tickets

PSL 2020 is scheduled to start from 20th February with the tournament opener between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators at the National Stadium. If you’re planning to buy tickets for the matches, you can get them online through a few ecommerce websites stocking them along with a few express centres where you can go and purchase them.

What are your plans for PSL 2020? Let us know in the comments below!

Bilal Uddin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.